Board of Trustees

Board Meetings are generally held at 6:00 PM on the first Wednesday each month in our Office behind Kent Smith Park. Residents of Mountain Green & the general public are encouraged to attend.

The deadline for adding items to the Agenda is 2 weeks prior to the meeting

2020 Meeting Schedule

Please call our office to confirm the next scheduled meeting date.

January 6, 2021 July 7, 2021
February 3, 2021 August 4, 2021
March 3, 2021 September 1, 2021
April 17, 2021 October 6, 2021
May 5, 2021 November 3, 2021
June 2, 2021 *December 1, 2021 (Public Hearing Budget/ construction fees)

Current Board of Trustees

Larry Nance 915-549-3372 Chair
Zane Gray 801-920-1018 Emp.
Bill Coutts 817-676-8496 Expansion, Emp.
Taylor Nielsen(PE) 801-940-4329 Chair Expan.
Nathan Hill 757-803-6304 Auditor, Vice Chair

The governing body of the Mountain Green Sewer Improvement District is the five-member Board of Trustees, whose authority is established by the provisions of Utah Code Title 17B. The duties and powers of the Board are described in 17B-1-301. All powers of the District are exercised through the Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees is the governing body of a political subdivision of the state and is responsible for setting policy for the District, which are to provide wastewater collection and treatment for homes and businesses within the boundaries of the District and to ensure that water discharged from the treatment plant meets Utah state standards.

Board member qualifications are specified in 17B-1-302. Prospective Board members must be registered voters residing within the boundaries of the Mountain Green Sewer Improvement District. Board members are elected to terms of four years, with three members elected in one off-year election and the remaining two elected in the following off-year election. The remaining term of a resigning Board member may be filled by a qualified person selected by majority vote of a quorum of remaining Board members. The Board Chair and Vice-Chair are elected by the Board of Trustees.

Each new member takes the oath of office specified in Utah Constitution Article IV, Section 10: "I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support, obey and defend the Constitution of the Unites States and the Constitution of this State, and that I will discharge the duties of my office with fidelity." Board Members represent your community and are expected to attend at least eight out of the twelve meetings per year, and are paid a stipend of $200 per attended meeting at year end. The Chair for the Board is compensated with an additional $500 per year due to the extra responsibility that comes with the position.