Mountain Green Sewer Improvement
"Improving Property Values Since 1990"



  Board of Trustees  

Board Meetings are generally held at 6:30 PM on the first or third Wednesday each month in our Office behind Kent Smith Park.  Residents of Mountain Green & the general public are encouraged to attend. 

The deadline for adding items to the Agenda is

ten (10) days prior to the scheduled meeting date.


2019 Meeting Schedule

Please call our office to confirm the next scheduled meeting date.


• January 2, 2019          • July 3, 2019

• February 6, 2019        • August 7, 2019

• March 6, 2019                 • September 4, 2019

• April 3, 2019                • October 2, 2019

• May 1, 2019                 • November 6, 2019

• June 5, 2019                • *December 4, 2019 (Public Hearing Budget/ construction fees)

The Current Board of Trustees
Larry Nance ~ Board Chair     Zane Gray      Lannie Jolley      Taylor Nielson

 Robert Woodcock~ Vice Chair    Lynn Peterson    Mark Ray     Nathan Hill  


The governing body of the Mountain Green Sewer Improvement District is the seven-member Board of Trustees, whose authority is established by the provisions of Utah Code Title 17B. The duties and powers of the Board are described in 17B-1-301. All powers of the District are exercised through the Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees is the governing body of a political subdivision of the state and is responsible for setting policy for the District, which are to provide wastewater collection and treatment for homes and businesses within the boundaries of the District and to ensure that water discharged from the treatment plant meets Utah state standards.

Board member qualifications are specified in 17B-1-302. Prospective Board members must be registered voters residing within the boundaries of the Mountain Green Sewer Improvement District. Board members are elected to terms of four years, with four members elected in one off-year election and the remaining three elected in the following off-year election. The remaining term of a resigning Board member may be filled by a qualified person selected by majority vote of a quorum of remaining Board members. The Board Chair and Vice-Chair are elected by the Board of Trustees.

Each new member takes the oath of office specified in Utah Constitution Article IV, Section 10: "I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support, obey and defend the Constitution of the Unites States and the Constitution of this State, and that I will discharge the duties of my office with fidelity."  Board Members represent your community and are expected to attend at least eight out of the twelve meetings per year, and are paid a stipend of $125 per attended meeting at year end. The Chair for the Board is compensated with an additional $500 per year due to the extra responsibility that comes with the position.


5455 W. Old Highway Road • Morgan, Utah 84050 • Phone: 876-3416 • Fax: 876-3358